SICSS-London

June 14 to June 25, 2021 | University College London | Virtual event

Schedule & Materials

All times are in UK local (BST)
More details coming soon!
Sunday June 13, 2021
  • TBD Meet-and-greet (based on this model) (Zoom)

Monday June 14, 2021 - Introduction and Ethics
  • 10:00 - 4pm Discussion and Exercises

Tuesday June 15, 2021 - Collecting Digital Trace Data
  • 10:00 - 4pm Discussion and Exercises

Wednesday June 16, 2021 - Automated Text Analysis
  • 10:00 - 4pm Discussion and Exercises

Thursday June 17, 2021 - Surveys in the Digital Age
  • 10:00 - 4pm Discussion and Exercises

Friday June 18, 2021 - Computational Models and Virtual Lab Experiments
  • 10:00 - 4pm Discussion and Exercises

Saturday June 19, 2021 - Day off
Sunday June 20, 2021 - Day off
Monday June 21, 2021 - Group projects and/or SICSS Festival
  • 10:00 - 4pm Coworking and workshops

Tuesday June 22, 2021 - Group projects and/or SICSS Festival
  • 10:00 - 4pm Coworking and workshops

Wednesday June 23, 2021 - Group projects and/or SICSS Festival
  • 10:00 - 4pm Coworking and workshops

Thursday June 24, 2021 - Group projects and/or SICSS Festival
  • 10:00 - 4pm Coworking and workshops

Friday June 25, 2021 - Group projects and/or SICSS Festival
  • 10:00 - 4pm Coworking and workshops

Host a Location

You can host a partner location of the Summer Institutes of Computational Social Science (SICSS) at your university, company, NGO, or government agency.

Learn More